NetGames 2010

Visa Information 101
Nationals of many countries, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, *Ireland, Italy, *Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, the Netherlavnds, *New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, U.S.A., *U.K. and Vatican City State., do NOT require a visa for business travel to Taiwan for one month or less. (Ireland, Japanese, New Zealand and U.K. passport holders can stay 90 days.)

Nationals from various other countries do require a visa. The Visitor Visa Application Form can be downloaded from the website of the Bureau of Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs. The completed form should be submitted to an Overseas mission of the Republic of China.

If you need an invitation letter for applying a Taiwan visa, please email Ms. Erin Tu at

* Photo source: Terry Hsu

NetGames 2010
Sponsored by